The Gabriel Prize The Founder The History The W.E.A.F. Past Winners Jury Members Calendar Apply On LIne News Contact

Join our Mailing List

You will receive notification of the annual call for entries, announcement of the winner, and news of when the winner's artwork is posted for viewing on our website. Your information will not be sold or used for any purpose other than news from the Western European Architecture Foundation.

Gabriel Prize 2016 Finalists Announced

The Western European Architecture Foundation is pleased to announce the finalists for the Gabriel Prize 2016. The first jury meeting in Santa Barbara, California, on January 28, 2016, was composed of the following members:

  • Patrick J. Fleming, President
  • Carol Fleming, Vice-President
  • Marc Appleton
  • Stephen Harby
  • Michael Reardon
  • Figret Yegül

The finalists selected are:

  • Marcela Delgado, Mexico City, MX
  • Daniel Heath, Dallas, TX
  • Brendan McNee, Brooklyn, NY

The Foundation wishes to thank all the applicants for their time and effort in preparing complete and impressive submissions.

The second jury will meet February 18, 2016 in Austin, TX, and will include the following individuals:

  • Patrick J. Fleming, President
  • Carol Fleming, Vice-President
  • Raymond L. Gindroz, FAIA
  • Stephen Harby
  • Patrick L. Pinnell, AIA
  • Amy Gardner, FAIA
  • Mireille Roddier
  • Joyce Rosner
  • Francoise Mouton
© 2016 Western European Architecture Foundation, Ideawire, Inc., All Rights Reserved.